EAA AirVenture Oshkosh - The World's Greatest Aviation Celebration

[ NEWS ]

  Latest News
  Awards / Group Photos
  Media Room

Bax Seat Award

During "Oshkosh '97," Flying Magazine announced the establishment of the Bax Seat Trophy in honor of FLYING Magazine columnist Gordon Baxter. This award, first presented in 1998, is given to the EAA member who perpetuates the Gordon Baxter tradition of communicating the excitement and romance of grassroots aviation. 

Past Bax Seat recipients:

1998 Charlie Harris
1999 Lauran Paine
2000 Buck Hilbert
2001 Dick Starks
2002 Ron Wanttaja
2003 Bob Whittier
2004 Paul Rosales
2005 Richard Koehler
2006 'Sparky' Barnes Sargent
2007 Jim Busha
2008 Steve Krog
2009 Doug Reeves
2010 Jack Hodgson
Jeb Burnside
Dave Higdon.
2011 Roy Beisswenger
2012 Not awarded
2013 Not awarded

Free-lance writers are eligible, writers and editors employed full time in that capacity are not.

FUTURE AIRVENTURE DATES: 2014: July 28-Aug. 3; 2015: July 20-26; 2016: July 25-31; 2017: July 24-30
Copyright © 2014 EAA, Inc.
All content, logos, pictures, and videos are the property of the EAA, Inc.
EAA Aviation Center, 3000 Poberezny Road, Oshkosh, WI 54902
If you have any comments or questions contact webmaster@eaa.org.
Disclaimer/Privacy Policy