EAA AirVenture Oshkosh - The World's Greatest Aviation Celebration

[ NEWS ]

  Latest News
  Awards / Group Photos
  Media Room

Bill Barber Award for Showmanship

The Bill Barber Award for Showmanship spotlights an air show performer who has has demonstrated superb showmanship ability.

Presented annually by World Airshow News and friends and family of the late Bill Barber, air show performer extraordinaire, the award recognizes an air show entertainer who has demonstrated superb showmanship ability.

A partial list of past Bill Barber Award for Showmanship winners:

1987 The French Connection (Daniel Heligoin & Montaine Mallet)
1988 (No recipient)
1989  Jim Franklin
1990 Leo Loudenslager
1991  Julie Clark
1992   Sean D. Tucker
1993   Red Baron Stearman Squadron  (Steve Thompson, John Bowman, Sonny
Lovelace, Randy Drake, and Jerry & Margaret Van Kempen)
1994  Bob & Annette Hosking (Otto)
1995  Bob Hoover
1996   Wayne Handley
1997   Gene Soucy & Teresa Stokes
1998  Patty Wagstaff
1999 Dan Buchanan
2000 John Mohr
2001 Northern Lights Aerobatic Team
2002 AeroShell Aerobatic Team
2003 Jim LeRoy
2004 Bobby Younkin
2005 Kent and Warren Pietsch
2006 Danny Clisham
2007 Dacy Family Airshow Team (Dave, Phil, Julia, and Susan Dacy and Tony Kazian)
2008 Bud Granley
2009 Mike Goulian
2010  Steve Oliver and Suzanne Asbury-Oliver
2011  Rich Gibson and Dee Gibson
2012  Matt Younkin
2013  Skip Stewart
Past recipients compose the selection committee.

FUTURE AIRVENTURE DATES: 2014: July 28-Aug. 3; 2015: July 20-26; 2016: July 25-31; 2017: July 24-30
Copyright © 2014 EAA, Inc.
All content, logos, pictures, and videos are the property of the EAA, Inc.
EAA Aviation Center, 3000 Poberezny Road, Oshkosh, WI 54902
If you have any comments or questions contact webmaster@eaa.org.
Disclaimer/Privacy Policy