EAA AirVenture Oshkosh - The World's Greatest Aviation Celebration

[ NEWS ]

  Latest News
  Awards / Group Photos
  Media Room

Spirit of Flight Award

The Spirit of Flight Award, sponsored by the Society of Experimental Test Pilots, is presented annually to an EAA member who best exemplifies the spirit of research, development or flight test. The winner is nominated by EAA and is selected by SETP's Board of Directors.

Past Spirit of Flight Award winners:

1997 Bill Barton
C.J. Stephens
1998 Dave Morss
1999 Mike Melvill
2000 Ed Kolano
2001 Dan Johnson
2002 David Faile
2003 Ed Downs
2004 (no winner)
2005 Leonard Fox
2007 Joe Gauthier
2008 Bill Mitchell
2009 Peter Siebold
2010 Terry Lutz
2011 Mike Seager
2012 Hobie Tomlinson
2013 John Monnett

FUTURE AIRVENTURE DATES: 2014: July 28-Aug. 3; 2015: July 20-26; 2016: July 25-31; 2017: July 24-30
Copyright © 2014 EAA, Inc.
All content, logos, pictures, and videos are the property of the EAA, Inc.
EAA Aviation Center, 3000 Poberezny Road, Oshkosh, WI 54902
If you have any comments or questions contact webmaster@eaa.org.
Disclaimer/Privacy Policy